RSS

The Journey Begins

29 Sep

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”
– Chinese proverb

Image

My daughter facilitating the Asbury University Challenge Course.

And so begins this journey, with the single step of a first blog post.  As with anything new, I’m sure there will be ups and downs, but I’m determined to give it a go.

But here’s what I’ve learned about ups and downs.  Ups leave me with good feelings.   Downs leave me with good lessons… and good lessons make me a better person.

This will be my attempt to make observations on where faith meets life.  While there may not be anything new under the sun, there are new ways of looking at them, especially through the lens of the Christian faith.

So here’s to the ups… and the downs… and to first steps!

Be Blessed!
Bill

 
Comments Off on The Journey Begins

Posted by on September 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Comments are closed.

 
