RSS

Who Do You Say Jesus Is?

20 Mar

The more time I spend around prayer groups, the more I realize that Jesus has a lot of titles.  As I listen to prayer requests, it’s very common for people to name a title, followed by a request.  For example,

“Jesus… you are healer… we pray for the healing of _______.”

I think this is a beautiful approach: to acknowledge who Jesus is… his character… before laying down our requests.  But it also make me curious: Who is Jesus to you?

Before I write the rest of this post, I’m going to try a semi-scientific survey.  After a few days for poll results to come in, I’ll share my theory.

For starters, if you had to pick one way to describe Jesus, what would it be?

Thanks for your input… and stay tuned for the theory!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2014 in Reflection

 

3 responses to “Who Do You Say Jesus Is?

  1. Patricia Walsh

    March 20, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    I would have to pick “other.” He is my “all.”

    On Thu, Mar 20, 2014 at 10:56 AM, billhogan77

     
    • billhogan77

      March 20, 2014 at 4:09 pm

      That’s cheating… or perhaps telling 🙂

       
 
